for today…

A peak into my day… 


Outside my window… it’s dark and raining

I am thinking… about hot chocolate, and refilling my hot water bottle

I am thankful… that having my stitches taken out wasn’t at all painful

In the kitchen… Peter is making parsnip soup

I am wearing… lots of layers, and woolly socks, and a large patchwork blanket

I am creating… a mental list of things to do as I start to feel more active

I am going... nowhere at all tonight

I am wondering… about a nice leisurely bath later, and maybe painting my nails a rather dashing shade of teal

I am reading… old copies of Country living magazine, and a book by Isabella Bird, a nineteenth century explorer

I am hoping… tomorrow’s visitor brings cake

I am looking forward to… another quiet evening

I am learning… patience

Around the house… fairy lights, candles, quietness

I am pondering… a small knitting project for tomorrow

One of my favorite things... coming in from the cold to a nice hot cup of tea

A few plans for the rest of the week: A visitor from out of town tomorrow. Perhaps a short trip to the library (an adventure of epic proportions at the minute). Resting, and more resting.

From the simple woman’s daybook

This entry was posted in cheerful living, some things about me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to for today…

  1. Reecea says:

    What a lovely photo. The hot chocolate sounds good. Nice post.

  2. Donna says:

    Love your post, it has all of my favorite things; hot chocolate, hot tea and a picture of yummy candy.

  3. Sharon Smith says:

    Would you want some old (1985 – 1990) copies of Country Living? They are heading for the trash but just thought I’d Google to see if I could find someone who wants them.

    Thanks,
    Sharon Smith

Leave a Reply

