for today…

Outside my window… the stars are bright, and it’s cold and quiet

I am thinking… about March and what it will bring, about my willow hedge and the snipping it still needs

I am thankful… for a sunny day, and for finally being able to walk to the train station and still do a full day’s work – I’m almost feeling normal!

In the kitchen… a pile of washing up, tomorrow’s lunch, soaking beans, the ingredients for liquid soap, and cabbage – lots of cabbage

I am wearing… purple stripey socks, and a shawl crocheted by my sister, and plenty of warm layers

I am creating… small cheerful doodles, that are pleasing me immensely. And the last little bit of my second sock!

I am going… on a train tomorrow. Again. Good job I like trains

I am wondering… whether I’ll make it into that bath I promised myself tonight, or whether I won’t get further than the sofa

I am reading… this – there’s always an Orkney book on the go somewhere in this house

I am hoping… my hedge grows

I am looking forward to… meeting a friend on Saturday

I am learning… about myself, and about how what I eat affects how I feel

Around the house… we’re getting ready for a weekend of spring cleaning. Yes, really

I am pondering… the future. My job lasts until the end of the year – what’s next?

One of my favorite things… a nice cup of tea. A soak in a hot bath (maybe I will make the effort after all)

A few plans for the rest of the week: parkrun, a couple of hours at the community garden, meeting a friend for lunch, and another friend for tea, yet more friends performing (in two separate places at once – how to choose??) at a musical festival in town

Join in at the simple woman’s daybook

This entry was posted in cheerful living, some things about me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to for today…

  1. Robyn says:

    Lovely! These are nice aren’t they….really nice, and nice is good, right?

    R xx

Leave a Reply

