for today…

Outside my window… the mist has lifted and I can see the stars

I am thinking… about how to turn an old door into a compost bin.  You’d think it’d be easy…

I am thankful… for a week of good fun, productive work, and sunny days

In the kitchen… peas are soaking ready for planting, and the washing up is going to have to wait until tomorrow

I am wearing… running kit, but I really need to be wearing my party frock

I am creating… another pair of woolly socks! Sheep-coloured this time, and on two needles. What fun! I’m a little worried there won’t be enough wool (of course I didn’t check before I started), so I may have to send off to Orkney for some more…

I am going… to a friend’s birthday party, in about 19 minutes. Need to get changed, urgently!

I am reading… the local Wildlife Trust magazine, and remembering my promise to visit all our local nature reserves this year (one down, eleven to go!)

I am hoping… the sunshine carries through the weekend. I do so want to have breakfast out in the garden!

I am looking forward to… a day of pottering at home, after a week of galivanting and train journeys

I am wondering… what to do with the beach treasures that came back from my holidays last week

I am learning… to graft fruit trees on Sunday. So exciting!

Around the house… small, but unmistakable, signs of spring cleaning

A few plans for the rest of the week: a library visit, a grafting workshop, a birthday party, and some exciting times at work

A slightly shortened version today as I really must leave the house *very* soon! If you’d like to join in, head on over to the simple woman’s daybook, tis fun!

This entry was posted in cheerful living, some things about me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to for today…

  1. Robyn says:

    Hurrah! Happy partying! xx

Leave a Reply

