autumnal light

I forget sometimes just how beautiful the light can be at this time of year.

On Wednesday I slept on the sofa. Don’t feel sorry for me, it was through choice, and it’s actually very comfy. I woke early with the sunlight streaming through the window above the door.

I was working at home on Thursday, but I just could not bring myself to leave that room and go upstairs. Luckily for me, I have the kind of job that can be done while snuggled under a blanket on the sofa wearing pjs.

(I got plenty of work done too, in case you’re wondering)

This entry was posted in home, some things about me, working at home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

