showing off

shiny medals 2I only made one Christmas present this year – a shiny medal holder for my sister.

She has quite an obsession with them, and spent most of the 7 hours of our marathon last year muttering ‘must finish, shiny medal’ under her breath. Such a shame for all those shiny medals to be shut in a drawer, don’t you think?

Of course, as soon as I saw it on the wall I was quite jealous, and will now have to make one for my own shiny medal collection…

Shiny medals 1

This entry was posted in look what i made!, running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to showing off

  1. Awesome! When I was a kid I had quite a few shiny medals, which I kept…in a plastic bag on a shelf. If only I’d had a sister that had made me one of these… : )

  2. Lorraine says:

    I LOVE it, thank you! I’ve moved them around since that photo and they’re in a much better order now! Just need to get more now…

Leave a Reply

