soon

Soggy (800x600)I’ve got so many things I want to say at the minute that I can’t bring myself to write any of them down! Do you know that feeling? Where they’re all swirling around in your head and because you can’t write everything you end up not writing anything?

Well, that’s been me this weekend.

I want to tell you about the skirt I made.

Skirt I madeAnd about the local food festival.

Food festival (800x600) Food festival 2 (800x600) Food festival 3 (800x600)(And how much rain there’s been round here lately!)

I could tell you how many plants in my garden have been eaten by slugs (most of them). Or about the online vegan course I’m doing at the minute with Heather from Beauty that Moves.

Tasty lunch (800x600) (800x600)I could tell you about our new community allotment, the Race for Life we did last weekend, and the amount of cheerful flowers in our local fruit and veg shop.

Plants for sale (800x600)And, of course, I want to tell you about the exciting new project I’ve just embarked on – a Diploma in Applied Permaculture Design.

Diploma (800x600)But now it’s 11pm and I’ve only just stopped writing a funding bid for another community project and I really need to close the computer down and go to sleep.

So for now I’ll leave you with tantilising snippets and a few photographs and a promise that I will return and explain myself properly soon. Honest.

This entry was posted in adventures, i love it round here, in the garden, learning new things, permaculture, some things about me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to soon

  1. Gill says:

    I just love your enthusiasm and the way it all bubbles over!

  2. I am taking the same 30dayvegan course and loving it! New to your site and I love it.

Leave a comment