a new chapter

IMG_1507 (1024x768)I’ve been feeling in need of a change of late.

Nothing drastic, just a new corner of the internet to call my own.

I think I’ve found it, and after several days of tinkering, I’m ready to throw the doors open to the world. Would you like to see?

Snippets of a Life

Click on that link and you’ll be magically transported to my new online home, where you can pull up a chair and I’ll put the kettle on.

I’m a little sad to say goodbye to this little blog, although my cheerful living adventure won’t stop, of course. Strangely enough, I’ve been here for roughly the same time I spent with my previous blog – three years seems to be my limit before I start getting itchy feet.

I do hope you’ll join me over at Snippets of a Life. You’ll find things very familiar, and yet maybe subtly different, who knows.

A note: I’ve spent days debating the merits of wordpress vs blogger vs weebly. Each has its merits, and each has tiny little things that annoy me. However, I’ve had both blogger and wordpress blogs before so this time I’m giving Weebly a try – I do like a bit of novelty. You’ll still be able to sign up to receive posts by email, if that’s what you like to do.  

This entry was posted in some things about me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment